Philip Parsons Young Playwrights Award

The Philip Parsons Young Playwrights Award is awarded each year to a playwright whose work demonstrates an original and compelling theatrical voice. Open to NSW authors under 35. The prize is a $10 000 commission to write a new play. The authors are shortlisted on a previously written play, and asked to present an outline for a proposed new work.

Past winners

2010 OLD MAN by Matthew Whittet

2007 HOLDING THE MAN by Tommy Murphy

2003 A MOMENT ON THE LIPS by Jonathan Gavin

1999 LOST LAGOON by Adam Grossetti

Past nominees

2017 TESTOSTERONE by Eliza Oliver

2004 The Seed by Kate Mulvany