Queensland Premier's Drama Award

Instigated by Premier Peter Beattie in 2002, the Award is part of the Government commitment to enhancing the cultural life of Queensland. This unique Award puts Queensland at the forefront of writing development for theatre across the country.

For more information visit click here

Past winners

2018 THE HOLIDAYS by David Megarrity

2016 RICE by Michele Lee

2013 TROLLOP by Maxine Mellor

2011 Life Without Me by Daniel Keene

2010 Fractions by Marcel Dorney

2008 25 DOWN by Richard Jordan

2006 The Estimator by David Brown

2004 Mano Nera by Adam Grossetti

Past nominees

2019 GALILEE by Christine Evans

2016 SOMETHING MORE THAN NIGHT by Mary-Anne Gifford