Western Australian Premier's Award

For more information visit http://www.slwa.wa.gov.au/about_us/premiers_book_awards/

Past winners

2011 Gwen in Purgatory by Tommy Murphy

2006 SARDINES by Hellie Turner

2004 YANDY by Jolly Read

2002 BENCH by Hellie Turner

1997 The Merry Go Round in the Sea by Dickon Oxenburgh, Andrew Ross

1995 Whispering Demons by Heather Nimmo

1987 No Sugar by Jack Davis

Past nominees

2011 Songs For Nobodies by Joanna Murray-Smith

2011 Life Without Me by Daniel Keene

2011 Love Me Tender by Tom Holloway

2011 QUACK by Ian Wilding

2008 Realism by Paul Galloway

2006 THE SHIPS PASS QUIETLY by John Aitken

2002 Aliwa! by Dallas Winmar

1998 FLY IN - FLY OUT by Heather Nimmo