The Rites of Passage Trilogy


Please note: Tranzitions will be available for download upon purchase, Juice and Blurred are available in paperback only and will be posted.

Chronicling life’s defining moments, The Rites of Passage Trilogy tracks the journey from teenager to young adult.

For the first time, Stephen Davis’ complete Rites of Passage Trilogy is available in its entirety. The second and third parts of the trilogy, Juice and Blurred, have become staples of drama education, and the publication of Tranzitions completes the series.

Tranzitions is the first part of the Rites of Passage Trilogy, exploring a key moment in a young person’s life – the change from Primary to Secondary school. This narrative is continued with the second part Juice, exploring the end of year Ten. The trilogy concludes with Blurred, a narrative that explores the end of High School.

Take the full journey from teen to adult all over again with The Rites of Passage Trilogy.

Bundle available for a limited time only
- Tranzitions (PDF and POD copy)
- Juice (paperback)
- Blurred (paperback)

  • 0
  • 0 total
  • 16 to 18, 18+
  • all ages, children, teen
  • Playlab


Search for details of past productions at

AusStage provides an accessible research facility for investigating live performance in Australia.

Search by play title and/or playwright name
Results will open in a new window

PLEASE NOTE: You will be directed to for search results; Australian Plays Transform is not responsible for their completeness. Refer to our terms of use.

Purchase at Playlab Theatre$45.45
SKU: PL-81 Category:

We acknowledge that we live and create on unceded lands. We pay our respects to the First Peoples of Australia, and to their elders past, present and future.

© Australian Plays Transform 2024